The passwords you’ve kept in your browser are unaffected by cookie deletion, so if you visit a site again, your browser might automatically fill in the login form with your previous username and password. There are separate options for removing cookies or passwords in both Internet Explorer and Firefox. When you select Clear History on October 8, 2021, the selected time period’s cache, cookies, and browser history will be removed. Your complete surfing history on this computer will be erased if you select the default option, “all history.” Feb. 26, 2022 Previous visits: The following are removed when your internet history is cleared: Your visited websites are eliminated from the History page. There are no longer any shortcuts to those pages on the New Tab page. Predictions in the address bar for those websites are no longer displayed.